Dancing no running in the rain

On the wall it says
Life isn’t about how to survive the storm
But learning how to dance in the rain
She’s wearing a red shirt and a skirt
She resembles me as she dances through puddles

As the rain pours over the house
Like a sheet of water flooding the yard
My amazing dancer says
That’s not a good sound for running mom
I imagine my new shoes ruined by the downpour
Likely I shall wear my old new shoes today for their first baptism

Rain starts rain stops as quickly as it came
More like summer than spring
But rain is coming all day long
Can’t run from it have to run through it
Like my red shirted alter ego
Dancing through the puddles
Happy knowing I know how to dance in the storm
Joyfully running through the rain.

20130428-105735.jpg

Leave a Reply

