When the music died

When the magic fairy dust dissipated
When the music died
I was left
Broken, sobbing
Crying
When easy became hard and broken
When stress killed the happy
I had to choose
Glue us
Or glue me.
When the song played in my mind
When tears continued to pour
Eyes puffy and red
Sad and alone
When I was with him but felt all alone
When together felt worse than apart
I had to separate
Time for selves
When we have no song to play
When apart becomes better than together
Pieces cannot be glued together
Forever broken

K.C.20130519-130926.jpg

Leave a Reply

