Rejected

20130524-094441.jpg

I know it is you
I know it wasn’t me
I know you’re so broken
You don’t know what you want
You thought you could handle two
But you can’t even handle one
I know it isn’t me
But here I sit
Feeling rejected by you
Your lack of desire for me
Your inability to give without taking
Your needs not matching mine
Your expectation of me to have none
I know it isn’t you
I know I am still beautiful
I know I am desirable
I know I am powerful
But I feel rejected and weak
Stupid black hole activated
I know I am more than you deserve
I know it isn’t me
It’s you
You’re more broken than me
If only I could reject you back
I’m the badass
I should deliver the crushing blow
It feels like we are over
Everything we were
Rejected.

20130524-094419.jpg

Leave a Reply

