Fantastic Friday

So much for my angst, I was brave for the second time in two weeks and removed someone from my life.  I did feel rejected and I was unhappy and I said goodbye to someone I had fallen in love with, a bit.  Not sure how well I knew him and the attachment wasn’t permanent, so life moves on.  I’m happy to say that I did it myself, for myself, by myself.  I did what was necessary to make myself happy and whole.  

I had dinner with my bestie in Mason following the breakup, talk about culinary happiness! It was wonderful, we really enjoyed the food, company, and our server, she was hilarious, entertaining, all that. I have to give props to the Mellow Mushroom for awesome bartender, staff, food, everything. Truly quality ingredients, flavors, possibly some of the best pizza I’ve ever had, I cannot wait to try more specialties next time.

Monday morning is the Murph.  I’m going to get the kiddos now to enjoy them for the next four days, with some family bonding time, refrigerator cleaning, park playing, and whatever else we think of after a shopping spree today. I’m just glad for my family, my friends, my life. I’m glad I’ve evolved enough not to keep someone around just because I love them. I’m proud that I finally know how to let someone go when it hurts.

Let-go-when-youre-hurting-too-much.-Give-up-when-love-isnt-enough-and-move-on-when-things-arent-like-before.-Its-certain-theres-someone-out-there-who-will-love-you-even-more

Leave a Reply

