My Uncle Jimmy

My Great-Uncle Jimmy died tonight. I found out in a text message I much appreciated because it was delivered timely and with love.

I will miss him so much. He was so tall, strong, Irish, and proud. He sang songs. He worked hard. He loved his entire family. He gave the best hugs. He was an amazing man. I could not ever forget who and what w was to me. My Irish heritage. My Celtic identity. Love. Unconditional love and acceptance.

I’m sad last Memorial Day I missed his 90th birthday doing the Murph and finishing my Masters thesis. I’m sorry that I was dying over a breakup and now a year later my family patriarch has passed. I’m so sorry he’s gone. He left grandchildren and kids and tons of community members.

Folks. Love ya. Had some Irish Whiskey and toasted to Uncle Jimmy. Red Breast really yummy stuff. Slainte!!!

“Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal.”

20130602-222833.jpg

Leave a Reply

